Competition Programme Commences

Competition Programme of the Tenth International Film and Music Festival Kustendorf started tonight. Festival jury members include Geling Yan, jury president, novelist and screenwriter, Christian Valsamidis, intellectual property law specialist, and Nikola Ležaić, film director. The Vilko Filač Award will be presented by cinematographers Michel Amathieu and István Borbás.
On this first night of the Competition programme the audience saw six movies: The Silence, directed by Ali Asgari and Farnoosh Samadi, Maleš, directed by Ivan Bakrač, Daughter of the Bride by Tamar Rudoy and represented by actress and screenwriter Timna Rose Perets, Submarine by Mounia Akl, Nobody Here by Jelena Gavrilović, and Thorn by Michael Alalu.